Home from the holidays

It is always fun to go visit Kelly’s family for the holidays. This trip was pretty crazy and we

Other golfers enjoying Harrison Road

Other golfers enjoying Harrison Road

ended up staying longer than planned, but it was a great visit and trip. I always enjoy Louisiana: the people, the food, the landscape – it is a very special place for me. However, there is no place like home, and after a week it felt good to stretch my legs on the home course: Harrison Road disc golf course. The first day home (27 Dec 2013) was a gorgeous, warm (40 degrees F) day and there were four other vehicles in the parking lot. It was OK, I can share the course with other people (sometimes). I played really well today – I normally don’t talk about score, because I play for fun, but today was a good score day too (and that can be fun).

My drive on hole 17 shot the gap, but didn’t anhyzer like I wanted. Oh well, no biggie –

This could have been worse, but it would have difficult.

This could have been worse, but it would have difficult.

at least it isn’t in the creek and it should play out of the woods just fine. When I got to where I thought my disc was, it wasn’t there. When I found it, it was in a very bad situation. I flicked an anhyzer shot that amazed me – through the trees and up the fairway. Then I threw an unbelievable approach shot and landed within 4 feet of the basket. After a really bad drive, I had a drop in putt for par on hole 17 at Harrison Road! That is a really big deal. There is no place like home.

Leave a Reply

