Backyard disc golf

Sometimes you just want to play that quick round of golf and don’t have time to drive to the course, the solution is backyard disc golf. Colin and I played 18 in his backyard earlier this month and I thought I might share some of our highlights.

Colin makes a great anhyzer shot at the target! - his disc is circled in red.

Colin makes a great anhyzer shot at the target! – his disc is circled in red.

Colin is helping retrieve my disc from the backyard water hazard - penalty stroke for me!

Colin is helping retrieve my disc from the backyard water hazard – penalty stroke for me!

Colin is planning his next shot from an unfortunate lie...

Colin is planning his next shot from an unfortunate lie…

Every backyard is different. Colin and I play outside the fence as out of bounds, unless we start from the front yard – in which case you do not take a penalty on your shot(s) into the backyard. Try it! You may just find a new favorite course!

Leave a Reply

