Lake Benson Disc Golf Course

View from first tee, note the Innova basket down by the lake.

View from first tee, note the Innova basket down by the lake.

On 24 October 2013, I had the opportunity to play the Lake Benson Disc Golf Course in Bon Aqua, TN. For an open and short course, it was very fun. In no small part that was due to the very creative use of elevation differences. On the day I was there, I had the whole place to myself and really enjoyed the experience. This would be an awesome course for a new golfer.

The course is a little difficult to find  because the Lake Benson Christian Camp is hard to find. The course is an amenity on the privately owned camp. As such, obtaining permission to play is a paramount issue. I began this disc golf journey by emailing info@lakebenson.org. They seemed happy to have me play their course, and I was happy to play it!

Leave a Reply

